What is a Regulated Utility?

Regulated Utilities are required by the State of Ohio to meet certain monitoring requirements. To learn more about the requirements, visit the Ohio Public Utilities Commission (PUCO).

In Lorain County, regulated utilities include:

  • Columbia Gas
  • First Energy/Ohio Edison

In Lorain County, unregulated utilities include:

  • Lorain Medina Rural Electric
  • Oberlin Utilities
  • Wellington Utilities
  • Americagas
  • Linden’s Propane
  • Many others

If your company or energy source is not listed, please contact us to learn if we can help.