Policy Council Selects New Officers

posted 10/19/21 -- Head Start Policy Council seated new officers on the last day of September when a group of parents came together from across the LCCAA program.

Serving as Policy Council President for 2021-2022 will be Margaret Hartman who represents Hopkins Locke on the Council. Stephanee Koscho from Firelands will serve as Vice President.

Daphne Jackson from Hopkins Locke will serve as Secretary with Melanie Wiseman from LaGrange serving as Assistant Secretary.

Seating of the new officers also marked the last meeting for two-term President Susan West who was thanked profusely for her service.

“You are going to be the best advocates for your kids,” West told the new officers and members.” Through Policy Council, you will make decisions. It is so worth it.”