Head Start, Early Head Start Remain Closed

posted 3/25/20 -- LCCAA Head Start and Early Head Start programs remain closed through April 3, 2020.

LCCAA teachers and staff are still committed to learning and have sent home hundreds of packets to continue instruction at home. Additionally, many of the resources used in the classroom are adding more activities for home-based learning.

Gannon, a Head Start student at LCCAA's collaborative classroom at the Elyria Childhood Village, got straight to work on his packet. He made homemade play-dough based on a recipe in the packet and shared the results with his teacher, Rachel Martin.

Copies of the packets and additional resources are available by clicking here. Please check back often. Resources are being added regularly.

If you need a mental break, try Yoga4Classrooms' Mindful Activity of the Day by subscribing to their You Tube channel.

If you do not receive a packet or are not receiving communications via text message, you may need to update your information. Please contact either a site administrator or Family Service Worker supervisor from the following list:

Cascade: Judie Emerine, eemerine@lccaa.net or Deanna Gregg, dgregg@lccaa.net. 

  • Firelands: Pam Caruso, pcaruso@lccaa.net or Maria Vasquez, mvasquez@lccaa.net. 
  • Griswold: Diana Gifford, dgifford@lccaa.net or Deanna Gregg, dgregg@lccaa.net.
  • Hopkins-Locke: Akeea Hodges, ahodges@lccaa.net or Sharon Henry, shenry@lccaa.net. 
  • LaGrange and Wellington: Kara Goodwin, kgoodwin@lccaa.net or Sharon Henry, shenry@lccaa.net.