Strategic Plan

Click here for information on LCCAA's 2023-2026 Strategic Plan

Board and Staff

Like all Community Action Agencies, LCCAA is required to have a three-part board. A third of our board members must from each of the following: Public Sector (typically elected officials or their designees), Private Sector (typically business leaders), and the Low-Income Sector (people living in poverty or people providing direct service to them).

Currently, our board includes the following individuals:

Public Sector

Barbara Burrill Board Treasurer, Sheffield Township Trustee

Eddie Henson Board Secretary, Designate for City of Lorain

Elizabeth Meadows, Designate for City of Oberlin

Private Sector

Bobby D. Calloway, Metro Central NAACP

Rochell Corn, Agape Love Ministries & Point of Grace Ministries

Sherry Green, LEAP

Gerald Pippens Board Chair, Retired U.A.W. Local 2000

Vasyl Rabosyuk, City of Amherst

Low-Income Sector

Joe Bott, Head Start Policy Council

Michelle Hene, Head Start Policy Council

Debbie Hughes, Lorain Lighthouse United Methodist Church

Melinda Matthews, Head Start Policy Council

Jocelyn Melendez, Church on the North Coast/p>

Executive Team

Shauna Matelski, Ed.D., Acting CEO

Stefanie Drew, Acting Head Start Director

Justin Paige, Finance and Administration Director

Carla E. Rodrigue, Human Resources Director

Bobby Taylor, Planning and Community Services Director